Parenting 001

Matt sent me this article last week and I just loved it. It was not only funny, but incredibly freeing. I can so easily get caught up in legalistic parenting…making sure we are learning verses, having family worship daily, reading from the Bible, being consistent with discipline, limiting TV, etc. Not that any of these things are bad things, they are all things that I want to effectively pass on to my girls, but I tend to turn parenting into a checklist. Hope you enjoy!

Click here to read.

Comments

  1. Traci Stubblefield says:

    I was laughing out loud in my cube to this one. In my home the Bible was never read, we didn’t pray, there was lots of cussing, and many other things that would make the evangelical world shutter. But you know the Lord is so good, and even then He was drawing me to Himself. The Lord still saved me by His grace. That gives me hope for the children He will entrust to Kenny and I one day.

Leave a Reply

