Things to Teach My Girls: Laundry

I have to confess, laundry may be my favorite household duty. There’s some kind of gratification that comes when I see empty laundry baskets in everyone’s rooms. Delaney is a big help with the laundry. We have laundry days at our house that come around every 4 days or so. Delaney brings all the baskets in my room and helps me sort them by color. Then she pushes the baskets to the washing machine and loads the clothes in.

Laundry Day!

Loading Clothes!

She really is a big help. Maybe one day I’ll teach them to iron…which means I have to learn how to iron. I despise ironing.

This one has been practicing rolling all over the living room!

Rollin...

Leave a Reply

