It’s that time of year…

You know, when all of your favorite shows are airing their finales and we start settling for shows like, “America’s Got Talent” (more like “America’s Got Lots of Weirdos”). Two shows that I’ve kept up with this season are The Biggest Loser and American Idol, and both aired their finales this week. I’m not sure why I am telling you that because unless you live under a rock, you probably already know. I think I’ve watched nearly every season of both of those shows, they are some of my favorites. The Biggest Loser is so motivating! This season was a little different, and I am really sad that Jillian won’t be back next year (Anna Kournikova as the new trainer?! Interesting…), but those final girls looked amazing. I would have never guessed that they were overweight! They weighed less than me before they even left the ranch. Dang (mental note: throw away Snickers ice cream bars).

Tonight was the finale of American Idol. I gotta say, I was pulling for Haley from the very beginning, so I was pretty bummed when she came in third. Lauren just never impressed me. She had a great voice but was totally uninteresting to watch. Plus, I’m not really into country music. Scotty, on the other hand, was awesome to watch! Even though I don’t like country music, he was the clear winner in my eyes. He was consistent and constantly improving throughout the season. Congrats to him, but I still wish Haley had won:) I really liked the new judges this year. I hope they come back!

I’ll also miss the Thursday night NBC lineup of funny shows (Community, The Office and Parks and Recreation), and Modern Family on Wednesdays (in my opinion, the funniest show on TV). But I’ll replace them with So You Think You Can Dance, The Food Network and HGTV. What shows do you watch in the summer? What did you think about the finales?

Comments

  1. I was pulling for Haley, too! She’s awesome. But Scotty’s so sweet. 🙂 I’m glad he won if it couldn’t be Haley.

Leave a Reply

