Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday will be another weekly installation here at the blog (along with Things to Teach My Girls Tuesdays). I work well with schedule, structure, deadlines, etc. Do not leave me to my own doings…I will rant and go off on tangents.

Of course I’m thankful for lots of stuff. Serious stuff like our health, family, salvation, etc. And not so serious stuff that just makes my life a little easier and more fun (like the gym membership!). Things such as…

My Kindle!!

If you know me at all, you know that my Kindle and I are basically attached at the hip. We’ve been BFFs since I got it for my soul-crushing 26th birthday in January (I don’t know why I had such a hard time letting go of 25). If you love to read, like me, and have kids that don’t love for you to read, like me, and also love to read approximately 15 books simultaneously, like me, SAVE UP AND GET A KINDLE!!

It’s hard to describe all of the reasons I love mine, so I’ll just name a few…

  • It’s so small. I can carry it anywhere.
  • The storage space is virtually limitless. It stores THOUSANDS of books.
  • It will READ TO YOU!!! When I’m working out, I can just put the headphones in and listen to the slightly robotic male or female voice read to me.
  • It looks like a real book. I’m not sure how they do this, but it looks like you are looking at an actual book.
  • There are lots of cute covers to get:)
  • You can get one for $115 right now!! When they came out a few years ago they were over $500!
  • The customer service at Amazon is amazing.
Let me explain that last one. A certain someone accidentally knocked my Kindle off of a chair and the screen was messed up. After a brief melt down, I just knew that I was going to have to buy another one because knocking it off of a chair wouldn’t be covered under warranty. I called Amazon and told them what happened. Their answer? The Kindle should have withstood that fall and they would have a new one to me within 24 hours with all of my books ready to go!! Seriously?! I cried again…tears of joy.
So there ya go. My endorsement for the Kindle. I am so thankful.
**Sadly, I was not paid to endorse this product. I really wish I was, or that I had one to give away, or something cool like that, but you’ll just have to take my word for it.
Leave a Reply

