June Challenge: Week 2

Well we are two weeks into our challenge already! This week was a little tougher for me. Here’s how I did…

Weight: down 1 lb! That’s a total of 3 lb.

Workouts: We’ve had some stuff come up the past two days, so I haven’t been to the gym since Friday. I went Monday-Friday last week with the intentions of doing that this week. I should be there Wednesday-Friday this week, then we are taking a morning trip to the zoo on Saturday. We’ve been swimming a lot at Mimi and Pop’s new pool also.

Calories: I did well! Much better than last week. We redid our budget and are pretty much eliminating eating out, so I think I’ve only eaten out once in the past week. I’ve also limited myself to one sweet a day (usually a popsicle or ice cream) and on a couple of days, I didn’t even have that. This is a huge step for me!

Goals for this week: 1. Step up the workouts. I need to get in at least 5 one-hour trips to the gym before the next weigh in. 2. One sweet every other day. 3. Eat out only once.

Now it’s your turn! How did you do this week?

Comments

  1. Just wanted to say that you were right. I’m in survival mode, not weight loss challenge mode. By the time Brian gets home and I cook dinner the last thing I have the energy to do is workout.

  2. Traci Stubblefield says:

    I don’t even want to discuss it. 😦 I’ve been traveling this week and then had a horrilbe eating weekend with my hubbs. So yea…. I’m going to catch up this next week. So proud of you Erin!

  3. Hello all! So, I’m a day off as usual! (I started my weigh-in on a Thursday, so it’s easier to just stick to that!) I’m holding out at the same I was last week… I guess it’s better than gaining, right? Plus, with a little help from Eve, I’m retaining some water-weight this week (if you know what I mean.) So, heres to hoping next week I’ll finally shed a few!

    This week I have been SO busy prepping for a wedding I’m in this weekend, so I have been all over the place. But, I’m proud to say that I’ve made it to the gym everyday this week so far! I won’t be able to go this weekend since I’ll be out of town at the wedding, but I’m hoping that I will at least be doing lots of walking to help compensate. I did ok with calories, some days were better than others. I did sneak in an extra sweet, and I’m not proud of that. So, I am going to try to work on that! But, it will have to be next week because I’m sure there will be lots of yummy wedding cake + a candy bar at the reception. (GAH…. this is totally killing the diet!) But, I will do my best to moderate my consumption of sweets!

    Goals are to really keep up with ALL calories throughout the ENTIRE day. Some days I make it through lunch, and know how much I have left and then stop keeping up with it. I want to be in the habit of keeping track of everything, and not stopping half-way through the day. My goal is to be down at least something next week! No more of this maintaining junk!

    Claire

Leave a Reply

