June Challenge: Week 3

Three weeks down! I hope everyone is hanging in there. Only one more week to go and the challenge is over! Here’s how I did this week…

Weight: Down 2 more lbs!! I really didn’t expect that this week. That brings my total for the whole challenge to 5 lbs!

Workouts: I didn’t get to the gym as much as I wanted, only three times out of my five time goal. The times I did go were pretty tough though. I did some running intervals and lots of biking. Still haven’t gotten back into weight training, but I figure as much as I lift babies all day, I’m getting pretty good weight training:) We also went to the zoo Saturday morning, so I got lots of walking in.

Calories: I did really well in this area! We did eat out for Father’s Day at The Butcher Shop, but I managed to stick to my no-beef rule (I started that a few months ago) and didn’t even get dessert. I’ve had Chick-Fil-A a few times for lunch with my family, but other than that we have been eating at home. Good for the waistline and the budget:)

Goals for next week: I would have to lose 3 lbs. next week to meet my goal, so I’m going to try to be pretty strict this week! We leave for the beach next Thursday, so I have swimsuits on my mind. My goals are 1) go to the gym 5 times this week for an hour each time, 2) one small sweet a day, 3)include running in my workout at least three times.

On a side note, Matt has lost 7 lbs. this month!! Yay!

Your turn…how did you do? Only one week left!

Comments

  1. Traci Stubblefield says:

    Sad,Sad defeat for this girl! But I’m so proud of you Erin! Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

