Random Kiddo Stuff

First of all, thank you so much for the response to Sam and Kimberly’s adoption. Kimberly was really thankful for all of you who responded to their story. Little Zeke (Ezekial Blue) is due to arrive July 21st, so we will all get to see his sweet face soon!

On the nights that Matt works at the hospital, the girls and I usually have a friend over or go to my parents house and eat dinner. Last night, we ate with my parents and Delaney and Pop swam afterward. I gave Darcy a bath in the sink and would you look at this little cutie…

Bath Time!

Is she not the sweetest thing you have ever seen?? She’s gotten so good at sitting up by herself this past month. I can’t believe she will be seven months old on the 20th. I’m trying to get her to stay immobile, but she is pushing the boundaries a little more every day. I wish I could freeze her at this age for a little while longer:)

Delaney and I ran to the grocery store this afternoon to get a few things. Since we have been traveling, I feel like my house is a mess (which it is) and our schedule is totally thrown off (which it is), including grocery shopping and meal planning. Since this last trip was in the middle of the week, I feel like I won’t really be back on track until a new week starts. Is that weird?

Anyway, we went to the grocery store to get a few things. While we were in the store, I heard every mom’s nightmare…thunder and pouring rain. The kind that’s so loud you hear it inside Kroger. Thank goodness I only had one kid and not a lot of groceries. Everyone was standing inside the doors getting more and more frustrated with each drop of rain. Delaney was thrilled. “I get to rain myself!” she yelled over and over again. I piled all of my groceries into one reusable bag, zipped it up, and we took off to the car. Delaney practically skipped the whole way. This was a time when I thanked Jesus for our van and it’s remote controlled sliding doors. I opened the door when we were almost there, we both piled in, and I closed the doors behind us. After we were inside, I worried with seat belts. Here is the little puddle jumper…

Soaked

She thought it was so cool that she got to “rain herself” (I have no idea where that phrasing came from). Have a wonderful weekend!

Comments

  1. Ashley Fisher says:

    Your girls are so adorable! Both precious pics!!

Leave a Reply

