Happy Birthday Delaney!

One Minute old Delaney

Today is Delaney’s birthday. Her third birthday to be exact. I cannot believe it has been three years since this picture was taken. This little girl took her sweet time getting here, but after 18 LONG hours of labor, she was the most beautiful baby we had ever seen.

Delaney Brooke Moore

Delaney has been a joy since the first day she arrived. Well, I might not have said that when I was super hormonal and sleep deprived, but those are distant memories now:) She is a sensitive kid. She loves to give hugs and kisses, and also gets her feelings hurt very easily.

First Birthday

She loves to play. Some of her favorite things to do are color, read Eric Carle books, play pretend with anything (I mean ANYTHING), watch Veggie Tales, help Mommy cook, and SWIM. She LOVES to swim. Yesterday she ventured out for the first time without swimmies on her arms. The kid is a fish.

2nd Birthday

She loves to have sleepovers at her grandparents houses. And I think they love having her:) She sleeps wonderfully at night, usually 12-13 hours! She gave up her naps a few months ago, but will still take one if she goes swimming in the morning. She has “rest time” every afternoon in her bed and either watches a movie or reads some books.

2nd Birthday

She loves to play with her friends. Some of her best friends are Quintin, Kylen and Mackenzie. She’s a bit bossy and I have no idea where that trait came from.

Delaney

She has about 7-8 Bible verses memorized. She loves to learn. We are working on spelling her name and recognizing the letters and numbers right now. She also loves to sing and dance. Matt plays the guitar at “circle time” (family worship time) and Delaney leads the songs.

Delaney

She is an absolute joy and I am so thankful to be her mom. I’ll leave you with the words of our song, “the baby song” as Delaney calls it, “When I’m with You” by JJ Heller…

When I hold you in my arms, Love
Something changes
It’s the strangest feeling
The things that used to matter
They don’t matter to me
When I see you
And you’re smiling
How my heart aches
So full it is about to break
You make me believe in love

I could never count all the ways
That you change me, Baby
Every day the sky is a deeper shade of blue
When I’m with you

When I hear you, and you’re crying
It resonates, Dear
In a place I didn’t know was there
You make me believe in love

I could never count all the ways
That you change me, Baby
Every day the sky is a deeper shade of blue
When I’m with you

Beautiful baby
You’re sweeter than strawberry pie
Just like the morning
Your smile brings the sunshine

I could never count all the ways
That you change me, Baby
Every day the sky is a deeper shade of blue
When I’m with you

I could never count all the ways
That you change me, Baby
Every day the sky is a deeper shade of blue
When I’m with you

Comments

  1. Heather says:

    We love JJ Heller too 🙂 Happy Birthday sweet Delaney! Hope you have day filled with joy!

  2. Traci Stubblefield says:

    Happy birthday sweet Delaney! 🙂 Mr. Kenny and Ms. Traci love you to pieces and know the Lord has amazing plans for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

