Whatcha Readin’??

Books are like socks at our house. We have lots of them and they are scattered throughout the house.

I am constantly looking for new books to read. My Kindle is loaded with lots of “To Be Read” titles, but I love to add to it. So today I am asking what some of your favorite books are. What are you currently reading? How is it going? What is your favorite book?

Mrs. Helen Lee sent me a copy of her book, Missional Mom, to review and give-away. I haven’t finished it yet, but so far is has been fantastic. If you would like to enter to get a copy, please leave a comment on this post by Friday, August 12 at 5pm.

Here are some of my favorite books…

  • Feminine Appeal by Carolyn Mahaney (all time fav)
  • The Help by Katheryn Stockett (if you are looking for good fiction)
  • Organized Simplicity by Tsh Oxenrider (will change your home forever)
  • Family Driven Faith by Voddie Baucham (a must read for families)
  • Intimate Issues by Dillow and Pintus (a must read for married women)
Your turn!
Comments

  1. Ashley Ramsey says:

    The title Missional Mom is really attention getting. Put me down to be in the contest!

    I’m reading Loving the Little Years. I think you already have it. So far, I really love how gospel-centered the author is but she uses a lot if “insider” language that could be hard to decode. I have to guess at some of her meanings.

    I’m also reading the Read Aloud Handbook. It’s about the affect of reading out loud to kids. It’s fascinating and compelling. I recommend it to every parent and educator.

  2. I have just read The Last Child by John Hart. Fantastic book – cannot recommend it highly enough.

Leave a Reply

