One ear-sized Frosty please.

We had a fun, relaxing weekend. It started with Delaney and I getting our hair done by our favorite stylist, Ms. Salem. I LOVE getting my hair done. So much so, I don’t really want to wash it for a few days because I know I won’t be able to recreate what she does to it. She did some loose curls this time and I thought it looked really good!

Vain picture I took of myself

Delaney also got her hair trimmed, and changed out her feathers. She had a pink one in, but she switched to two of mine, green and yellow.

Darcy had the nerve to start moving this week. She gets on her tummy and scoots herself backward. I remember when Delaney did the same thing. I also remember she started crawling within weeks of this. I just love those first months of immobility!

Backed herself into the corner:)

We had the final walk through of our house on Saturday. We are scheduled to close this week and move on Saturday. Everything went well at the walk through. We went to Home Depot to try to find some tile for a backsplash in the kitchen. Do you think this…

Would go well in here…

It’s hard to tell in the pictures.

We stopped by Wendy’s for lunch and got a kid-sized Frosty. I didn’t even know they made such a size. Look how tiny!!

Tiny Frosty!

It was seriously nearly as big as Matt’s ear.

That’s all I got today. Whole lot of random.

Comments

  1. Ashley Ramsey says:

    I’ve never seen your hair curled. How pretty! I know what you mean by not being able to recreate. I could not do anything remotely attractive to my hair with a curling iron if my life depended on it.

    • I tried Saturday for our anniversary, and it was semi-successful. I got Salem to give me a lesson in curling irons while I was there:)

  2. i think that backsplash is really pretty? that gray color would look nice against that oven..do you get to keep the oven?

Leave a Reply

