Tinyprints.com

Last week I hinted at a website I found that is kinda awesome. I can now let you in on that little secret…

tinyprints.com

 

Have you ever heard of it? I had not until I stumbled upon it one day while ordering a planner from Erin Condren (a whole different post for another day). In short, it’s awesome!

I have a problem when it comes to the mail. I am not good at writing thank you notes, sending birthday cards, invitations, really anything that requires an address and a stamp (I pay all bills online). I manage to get one birthday card our annually to my friend Claire because it is our tradition to send a card and a SBUX card to each other on our birthday. Other than her, no one really gets much from me (Claire, you are SO SPECIAL!). I know, it’s bad. I can see my mom’s, grandmother’s and in-law’s eyes rolling because they all know it’s true.

Admitting that I have a problem is the first step to recovery, right?

Tiny Prints to the rescue!

With a small annual fee, you can design personalized cards, invitations, stationary, etc. and tinyprints will mail it directly to the end recipient. The cards are $1.99 each, which is cheaper than most cards you can get at Target, plus they are 100% customizable with tons of options to chose from. My favorite part is the “reminder calendar.” I can simply go to the calendar and add all of my important dates (birthdays, anniversaries, holidays, etc.) and tinyprints will email me to remind me of them. I can even schedule cards in advance to be mailed (ex. I could design my Christmas cards now, enter my recipients, and schedule a date for them to be mailed)! Isn’t that cool?

We had lots of people that helped us move into our new house a few weeks ago. I wanted to do something to let them know how much we appreciated it, so I personalized a card using the pic I took of the girls in front of the house and had them mailed directly to everyone who helped. I couldn’t write about this site last week because the cards were en route.

I hope you will give it a try!

Comments

  1. I love tiny prints and ordered Cole’s birth announcements from there but had no idea about the personalization / drop ship availability. How fun!

  2. Erin, I do feel SO SPECIAL! Thanks! Too bad your one mailing for the year got lost en route! HA! I’ve never tried Tiny Prints, because I am the exact opposite of you, I love to send cards and letters! {That’s my love language, words of affirmation} But, it may be fun to try to use for Christmas this year! Esp. because I could do it now for Christmas! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

