Fall Challenge: Week 1 Results

I hope that everyone had a wonderful weekend! Today marks the end of the first week of my challenge and here are my results…

Weight: down 0.5 lbs.

Inches: lost 3 inches total

Workouts: I stuck to my workout schedule and made it to 5 workouts this week. I got in 4 cardio sessions (biking and running), one weight training session, and one body flow class. We also took walks as a family nearly every day.

Eating: FAIL. I ate normally, which included way too many sweets and snacks.

Goals for this week: I am happy with the workouts, so I want to keep that up and stick to my schedule. I am limiting sweets to one a day, and one snack in between meals. Matt and I have a bad habit of having an after dinner dessert/snack after the kids go to bed. I’m going to brush my teeth after the kids are asleep so I won’t want to eat:) I heard it works. I’m aiming for a 1 lb. weight loss, and three more inches.

Overall, it was an okay week. I am happy that all the numbers went down, and nothing went up. The girls slept horribly last night (one is teething, the other has a cold), so I am really not feeling the gym today, but I know it will make me feel better. Here’s the workout schedule for the week:

  • Monday: Treadmill run and weight training
  • Tuesday: Body Jam or Body Step (depending on what time the girls get up)
  • Wednesday: Off
  • Thursday: Treadmill run and Abs class
  • Friday: Bike and Body flow
  • Saturday: long run outside
  • Sunday: Off
The classes are a part of the Les Mills classes that the DAC offers. They are by far the best group fitness classes that I have ever taken. Let’s start week 2!
Leave a Reply

