What are you watching?

It’s that time of year again.

Coolness in the air. Kroger smells like cinnamon (have yall ever gotten one of those cinnamon brooms??). Pumpkin Spice Latte is back.

And there is stuff worth watching on TV! Matt and I watch HGTV ALOT in the summer. A LOT. Especially since this summer we were buying and redecorating a house. The time has come to put away the HGTV for a bit, and watch some of my favorite shows that have returned for another season. Here are some of my favorites…

Favorite Drama: Parenthood, Tuesday nights at 9pm on NBC. This is one of those rare shows that both Matt and I like. It’s an hour long drama about…parenthood. There are lots of other family dynamics in there too, but the acting is fantastic.

Favorite Comedy: Modern Family, Wednesdays at 8pm on ABC. This show has surpassed The Office as my favorite funny show on TV. If you have never given this show a try, please do. It is absolutely hilarious. Plus, I think it won like 25 Emmy’s this year.

Favorite Reality: The Biggest Loser,  Tuesday nights at 7pm on NBC. Even though I am still mourning the fact that Jillian Michaels served her last season in the Spring, I still love the show. I really like the new trainer, Dolvett, but I’m not really crazy about Anna Kournikova as a trainer.

Honorable Mention: The Amazing Race, Sundays at 8pm (sometimes later depending on how late the afternoon football game goes) on CBS. I just love this show. If I could compete on one reality show, it would be this one.

*Editor’s note:  I have yet to find a show that I have loved as much as 24. If you have, let me know.

So what are you watching this Fall?

Comments

  1. Ashley Ramsey says:

    Modern Family is our favorite! We watch it on Hulu and rent the seasons from the library since we still don’t have any kinda of TV connection.

    Gloria and Cam are my favorites. Hands down.

    I was so proud of Hailey when she turned down Dylan’s proposal!

Leave a Reply

