Fall Challenge: Week 2 Results

I hope that everyone had a wonderful weekend! Between the girls being sick, and then me getting sick, I didn’t have such a great week for getting fit. Here are my results…

Weight: stayed the same

Inches: lost 1 inch total

Workouts: I only made it to the gym on Monday and Friday of last week. I ran on the treadmill and did a weight training routine on Monday, and went to a Body Flow class on Friday. Tuesday morning, the girls were sick and we had to go to the doctor. I couldn’t take them with me to the gym Tuesday-Thursday because of sickness, and then Saturday I woke up sick:( I feel like I am getting better though!

Eating: I might have done a little better, but there is still room for improvement.

Goals for this week: I want us all to get healthy! I have five workouts on the schedule, but I’ll take it easy until I’m feeling normal. I’m aiming for a one pound loss and two inches.

Here’s the workout schedule for the week:

  • Monday: Treadmill run and weight training
  • Tuesday: Body Jam or Body Step (depending on what time the girls get up)
  • Wednesday: Off
  • Thursday: Treadmill run and Abs class
  • Friday: Bike and Body flow
  • Saturday: long run outside
  • Sunday: Off
Here we go for week three! Does anyone have any good personal trainer blogs that they would recommend? I’m pretty comfortable at the gym with the cardio machines, but kinda lost when it comes to weights.
Comments

  1. Ashley Ramsey says:

    Congrats on your progress!

    I didn’t officially join the challenge because Ava still isn’t sleeping through the night and I’m too tired to really exercise most days. But I have been doing a lot more outside of the house during the day and even that has made a difference. I finally broke my last 10 pounds plateau I’ve been at for 3 months! I still have 5-7 to go (depending on the day), but really glad to be at least making some progress. And we are getting a treadmill for the winter. It snows here and is impossible to run outside unless you are hardcore and we are not. So I think once we get that and get going, I’ll be on my way!

Leave a Reply

