My birthday

I had a great day Monday! Both the girls and I weren’t feeling great, but we still had a fun day. I started it with my regularly scheduled Mommy Time at Panera. It was nice to sit in the quiet for a little while. When I got home, Darcy had been having some really odd diapers (sorry…TMI) and the nurse recommended I bring her in to the office. My grandmother had come down to take me to lunch, but she ended up going to the dr with us:) Darcy ended up being fine, but Dr. B wrote me a prescription for my bronchitis that won’t go away. I love our pediatrician! We had a fun lunch at Chick-Fil-A and went home for the girls to nap.

While the girls were resting, Matt brought this home for me…

A chocolate cake with peanut butter icing, and crumbled Reese’s on top. Oh. my. goodness. This cake is absolutely divine. We decided to wait until later to cut into it.

I got the mail and this was there…

My friend Claire and I have been friends since we both moved here in the 8th grade…so about 15 years or so! We don’t live in the same city anymore, and don’t get to talk as much as we would like, but we have a standing tradition of sending each other SBUX cards on our birthdays. I look forward to it every year:) Love you Claire!!

When the girls got up, I took Delaney to dance. Darcy and I played in the gym while Delaney was in class.

After dance, my mom came and got the girls so Matt and I could go out. We went to one of my favorite restaurants in the city, Tao Too. I LOVE asian food, and I think they have some of the best. Their ingredients are fresh and high quality, and Matt and I can eat there for around $20! If you are in the Memphis area, Tao Too is a must (south Saddle Creek).

We stopped for some coffee, and then went to PetSmart to look at a few things. We ended up watching the lizards, snakes, hamsters and other furry little creatures for a while. I need to take the girls there for some cheap entertainment! It was a fun night:)

We put the girls to bed, then went upstairs to eat the cake a watch a movie. Redbox sent me a free rental for my birthday, so I got the movie The Change Up. I cannot say enough bad things about this movie. Seriously, there was no redeeming quality about it. I thought it would be funny (I only judged it by the few commercials I saw last year when it came out), but I should have read some reviews because it was absolutely disguisting. Bad, bad movie. We couldn’t even finish it. I don’t remember us ever turning off a movie because we usually find something about it we like, but it was just awful.

So we watched Chopped:)

And ate.

This cake. Divine.

If you know me, you know that the Muddy’s Tomboy is my all time favorite cupcake. I stand corrected. This cake takes the crown. Matt works with a guy whose wife makes cakes and she made this one. I think she even sells them to local restaurants. She sent a few cupcakes to sample and everything was just fantastic. I think Matt got her card so I’ll post her name when I get it. She will be doing every birthday cake in our house from now on:)

All in all, it was a great day (aside from the awful movie…did I mention the movie was terrible?). Thanks family:)

 

Leave a Reply

