I’m Back!!

Hey friends!! I am happy to announce that I’ve decided to pick back up the ole blog! I have missed writing, but it’s been a great break. I’m not going to attempt to catch up on all the stuff we’ve been up to the past five months, but I’ll share a few highlights…

  • In the Spring, we officially decided that we are going to homeschool the girls. Homeschooling is something that I have never really been open to, but after meeting a few new friends, and learning more about different options, homeschooling sounded perfect for us! If you have any other questions about it, I would love to talk to you about our decision! We’ve been converting our upstairs room into a school room/office. It’s coming along well!Image
  • In July, I passed my test and am now a Certified Personal Trainer through NASM! It was a lot harder than I thought it was going to be, but I passed. I will be working a little for a gym really close to my house that is solely personal training. If you or anyone you know are looking for a trainer, let me know!
  • We went on our annual family vacation/reunion the week of the 4th. We had a great time and the girls loved the beach! Matt lost his wedding ring for a THIRD time in the ocean, so he ended up getting one tattooed on:)
  • We celebrated D1’s birthday at the end of July. I cannot believe my big girl is FOUR. Pre-K, here we come!
  • The rest of the summer has been spent at my parents pool or on other various trips. Matt and I got to go to Orlando together in April, New Orleans in June and Atlanta in July. All the trips were church-related and only a few days long, but I am so thankful for grandparents who are willing to keep the girls so we can get some time alone! We were able to sneak in some fun things (like my very first Braves game!) so it wasn’t all work:)

That should catch you up a little. I am so glad to be back at the blog! I am planning on doing more book reviews, homeschool talk, day-to-day stuff and some personal training thrown in there. I hope you have a great day:)

Trackbacks

  1. […] I’ve been back, my writing has felt so awkward! One of the reasons I really like blogging is because of all of the […]

Leave a Reply

