A Goal for 2013

For the past several years, I’ve made goals at the beginning of the year. I usually break them into categories (marriage, health, spiritual, parenting, homeschooling, etc.) and make sure they are S.M.A.R.T. . One of my goals for this year is to write each night in a journal I know it sounds kinda corny, but I want to write down anything memorable about our day. So far, I’ve just been writing what we did that day, anything that the girls are doing (struggles, cute things they say, milestones, etc.), things that I am thankful for, etc. I don’t take a lot of time to write, so they are just short entries about our life. I know that I will be so thankful one day to go back through my journals and read what our life was like through all the different seasons of child rearing! IMG_3359

Do you journal? What are some of your goals for this year?

Comments

  1. I journal but the boys have individual journals I write milestones, ups&downs, and write letters, prayers & bible verses over them! I decided to do this after reading the book “The Blessing” I also have my own personal journal that doesn’t nearly get as much writing. (Wish it did) It’s more for big God moments. I wish I had more time to right down all the things The Lord does for our family cause its always fun & encouraging to look back on! Maybe as the kids get older ill have more time! 🙂

  2. I like your journals btw. Where did you get them?

    • I have been so bad about keeping up w milestones for my kids! Hoping this will help! My planner and journal are from erincondren.com:)

Leave a Reply

