Book Review: The Homeschool Experiment

homeschoolexp

 

This week, I read a charming little book, The Homeschool Experiment by Charity Hawkins. I have a tendency to read a lot of non-fiction, so this year I’ve added more fiction into my reading list. The Homeschool Experiment was my first novel of 2013 and I loved it! The story is told by a homeschooling mother of three, Julianne. Her children are 6, 4 and 1 as she begins her first year homeschooling. The novel opens with Julianne at a homeschool convention, trying to choose between the endless options and methods of homeschooling. It follows her and her family month by month through their first year of homeschooling. It’s equal parts relatable stories and encouraging wisdom. I laughed out loud many times as I was reading this (my favorite LOL moment involved  the Salvation Army). I would recommend this book to any mom, homeschooling or not. Plus, the Kindle edition is only $3.99 right now!

Leave a Reply

